Episode 193: Tom Petty: Remembering a Legend




October 9, 2017


All music in this episode by Tom Petty (and the Heartbreakers).

  • “Breakdown” Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers (Shelter Records) 1976
  • “Change of Heart” Long After Dark (MCA Records) 1982
  • “Saving Grace” Highway Companion (Warner Bros, American) 2006
  • “Free Fallin’” Full Moon Fever (MCA Records) 1989
  • “I Need to Know” You’re Gonna Get It! (Shelter) 1978


We are dedicating this entire week to Tom Petty and his band, the Heartbreakers. After his sudden passing last week, we felt that one episode regarding the man and his music didn’t do him justice. In today’s episode, Phil Ingrassia and Mike Snider open up a general discussion about Petty, and how they came to discover his music.

FUN FACT: Tom Petty was given guitar lessons from the former lead guitarist of the Eagles, Don Felder.

Got a comment on the show or want to weigh in on a topic we discussed? Did we leave something out? Get something wrong? Email us at rock@suburbspod.com

Follow us on the Twitter or the Facebook or better yet, leave a message on the Suburban Party Line at 612-440-1984

If none of those work, try this:

← Older
Newer →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.