Episode 218: Interview – JD McPherson, Part 1




November 13, 2017


All music by JD McPherson.

  • β€œNorth Side Gal” Signs & Signifiers (Hi-Style Records) 2010
  • β€œLucky Penny” UNDIVIDED HEART & SOULΒ (New West Records) 2017
  • β€œLet’s Get Out Of Here While We’re Young” UNDIVIDED HEART & SOULΒ (New West Records) 2017
  • β€œUnder The Spell Of City Lights” UNDIVIDED HEART & SOULΒ (New West Records) 2017
  • β€œCrying’s Just A Thing You Do” UNDIVIDED HEART & SOULΒ (New West Records) 2017


We have another VERY special episode for you to help start off your week. Jim and Patrick sit down with roots rocker JD McPherson, who has just released his latest album UNDIVIDED HEART & SOUL in October. They talk rock ‘n’ roll, record collecting and much, much more!

Learn more about JD McPherson at jdmcpherson.com.

Follow JD on Twitter @jdmcphersonjr.

FUN FACT:Β In 2015, JD McPherson, and his band, actually appeared in animated-form in an episode of the Netflix show “The Mr. Peabody & Sherman Show” where they performed an original song.

For your viewing pleasure:

Got a comment on the show or want to weigh in on a topic we discussed? Did we leave something out? Get something wrong? Email us at rock@suburbspod.com

Follow us on the Twitter or the Facebook or better yet, leave a message on the Suburban Party Line at 612-440-1984

If none of those work, try this:

← Older
Newer →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.