Episode 220: Interview – Nicole Atkins




November 15, 2017


All music by Nicole Atkins.

  • “Sleepwalking” Goodnight Rhonda Lee (Single Lock Records) 2017
  • “Goodnight Rhonda Lee” Goodnight Rhonda Lee (Single Lock Records) 2017
  • “Listen Up” Goodnight Rhonda Lee (Single Lock Records) 2017
  • “A Little Crazy” Goodnight Rhonda Lee (Single Lock Records) 2017
  • “Dancing In The Dark” Dead Man’s Town: Born in the U.S.A. Revisited (Lightning Rod Records) 2015
  • “Brokedown Luck” Goodnight Rhonda Lee (Single Lock Records) 2017

Except for:

  • Bash & Pop (feat. Nicole Atkins) “Too Late” Too Late – Single (Fat Possum Records) 2017
  • Glycerine Queens “Sleep Deprivation” Sleep Deprivation – EP (Self-Released) 2014


After an incredible performance at the Black Cat in Washington, D.C., Nicole Atkins sits down with Rockin’ the Suburbs to discuss song inspiration, and working with fellow musician Tommy Stinson.

Learn more about Nicole Atkins at nicoleatkins.com.

Follow Nicole on Twitter @NicoleAtkins.

FUN FACT: Nicole’s love of performing started at a very young age. At nine years old, she began playing the piano, and at age 13 she started to teach herself how to play the guitar.

Got a comment on the show or want to weigh in on a topic we discussed? Did we leave something out? Get something wrong? Email us at rock@suburbspod.com

Follow us on the Twitter or the Facebook or better yet, leave a message on the Suburban Party Line at 612-440-1984

If none of those work, try this:

← Older
Newer →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.