Episode 611: Editing the Beatles’ White Album




May 30, 2019


All music in this episode from the Beatles White Album (titled The Beatles), which was released on Apple Records in 1968.

Jim’s rearrangement

Patrick’s rearrangement

All songs

  • “While My Guitar Gently Weeps”
  • “I’m So Tired”
  • “Blackbird”
  • “Savoy Truffle”
  • “Back in the U.S.S.R.”
  • “Everybody’s Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey”
  • “Dear Prudence”
  • “Mother Nature’s Son”
  • “Happiness is a Warm Gun”
  • “Yer Blues”
  • “Helter Skelter”
  • “Julia”
  • “Don’t Pass Me By”
  • “Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da”
  • “Martha My Dear”
  • “Glass Onion”
  • “Long, Long, Long”
  • “Revolution 9”


Today, Jim and Patrick answer a question that they’ve been pondering for quite some time: would the Beatles double White Album be better as a single album? They create their hypothetical song arrangements of the legendary album, as well as arguments to back-up their choices.

Thumbnail photo of the Beatles by Don McCullin.

For your viewing pleasure…

Got a comment on the show or want to weigh in on a topic we discussed? Did we leave something out? Get something wrong? Email us at rock@suburbspod.com

Follow us on the Twitter or the Facebook or better yet, leave a message on the Suburban Party Line at 612-440-1984

If none of those work, try this:

← Older
Newer →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.