Episode 680: August New Music – Omni, Jay Som, Josh Rouse




September 6, 2019


  • Omni “Sincerely Yours” Networker (Sub Pop) 2019
  • Jay Som “Superbike” Anak Ko (Polyvinyl Record Co.) 2019
  • Josh Rouse “Trouble” Trouble (Yep Roc Records) 2019


Here are Jim’s ‘new music’ picks for August 2019! He’s been playing new post punk from Omni and dream pop from Jay Som. Plus, a Lindsey Buckingham cover by Josh Rouse.

For your viewing pleasure…

Got a comment on the show or want to weigh in on a topic we discussed? Did we leave something out? Get something wrong? Email us at rock@suburbspod.com

Follow us on the Twitter or the Facebook or better yet, leave a message on the Suburban Party Line at 612-440-1984

If none of those work, try this:

← Older
Newer →

One Reply to “Episode 680: August New Music – Omni, Jay Som, Josh Rouse”

  1. michael griffith

    Thanks for Omni, it hits so many sweet spots for me. Nailed it with Television. Mix in a little Adrian Belew, Parquette Courts, Devo, and early Talking Heads.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.