Episode 811: Fan Mail – Lloyd Cole, Jimmy Ruffin




March 11, 2020


  • Jimmy Ruffin “What Becomes Of The Brokenhearted” Sings Top Ten (Soul) 1966
  • Lloyd Cole “Weeping Wine” Don’t Get Weird on Me Babe (Capitol Records) 2003
  • Camera Obscura “Lloyd, I’m Ready to Be Heartbroken” Let’s Get Out of This Country (Elefant, Merge) 2006
  • The Temptations “I Wish It Would Rain” The Temptations Wish It Would Rain (Gordy) 1968


We’re behind again on reading listener correspondence. Let’s get crackin’!

We address emails and comments about Jimmy Ruffin’s “What Becomes of the Brokenhearted” (from Mackensi Crenshaw) and Lloyd Cole’s music (from Niklas Nygards and Jay Ignacio).

For your viewing pleasure…


Got a comment on the show or want to weigh in on a topic we discussed? Did we leave something out? Get something wrong? Email us at rock@suburbspod.com

Follow us on the Twitter or the Facebook or better yet, leave a message on the Suburban Party Line at 612-440-1984

If none of those work, try this:

← Older
Newer →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.