Episode 1088: March New Music – Floating Points and Pharoah Sanders, Fake Fruit, Spoon




April 8, 2021


  • Floating Points, Pharoah Sanders & The London Symphony Orchestra “Movement 5” Promises (Luaka Bop) 2021
  • Fake Fruit “Don’t Put It on Me” Fake Fruit (Rocks In Your Head) 2021
  • Spoon “Breakdown (Live)” Breakdown / A Face in the Crowd (Matador) 2021


Patrick shares his March new music picks from Floating Points and Pharoah Sanders and Fake Fruit. Plus, we play out with a Tom Petty cover by Spoon.

For your viewing pleasure…

Got a comment on the show or want to weigh in on a topic we discussed? Did we leave something out? Get something wrong? Email us at rock@suburbspod.com

Follow us on the Twitter or the Facebook or better yet, leave a message on the Suburban Party Line at 612-440-1984

If none of those work, try this:

← Older
Newer →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.