Episode 1105: Frightened Rabbit – An Appreciation




May 3, 2021


All music in this episode by Frightened Rabbit.

  • “I Wish I Was Sober” Painting of a Panic Attack (Atlantic) 2016
  • “Holy” Pedestrian Verse (Atlantic Records) 2013
  • “Living In Colour” The Winter of Mixed Drinks (Fat Cat) 2010
  • “Old Old Fashioned” The Midnight Organ Fight (Fat Cat) 2008


Patron of the pod Noah Crane picks today’s topic: an appreciation for the band Frightened Rabbit! They’re a Scottish indie group with some gems that are guaranteed to compliment your rock playlists.

Be like Noah and become a Rockin’ the Suburbs patron – support the show and get bonus content – at Patreon.com/suburbspod.

Where credit is due: Thumbnail photo of Frightened Rabbit by Jimmy Fontaine for Atlantic Records.

For your viewing pleasure…

Got a comment on the show or want to weigh in on a topic we discussed? Did we leave something out? Get something wrong? Email us at rock@suburbspod.com

Follow us on the Twitter or the Facebook or better yet, leave a message on the Suburban Party Line at 612-440-1984

If none of those work, try this:

← Older
Newer →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.