Episode 1312: Deep Dive – Alejandro Escovedo




February 25, 2022


All music in this episode by Alejandro Escovedo.

  • “Castanets” A Man Under the Influence (Bloodshot Records) 2001
  • “Sally Was a Cop” Big Station (Fantasy) 2012
  • “Always a Friend” Real Animal (Back Porch/Manhattan) 2008
  • “I Was Drunk” Bourbonitis Blues (Bloodshot) 1999


Tug Baker wraps-up another year of deep dives with a look at the work of Alejandro Escovedo.

For your viewing pleasure…

Got a comment on the show or want to weigh in on a topic we discussed? Did we leave something out? Get something wrong? Email us at rock@suburbspod.com

Follow us on the Twitter or the Facebook or better yet, leave a message on the Suburban Party Line at 612-440-1984

If none of those work, try this:

← Older
Newer →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.