Episode 1701: August 2023 New Music 4: Ratboys, Harold López-Nussa, Margaret Glaspy




September 21, 2023


All music released in 2023.

  • Ratboys “Morning Zoo” The Window (Topshelf Records)
  • Harold López-Nussa “Funky” Timba a la Americana (Blue Note)
  • Ratboys “The Window” The Window (Topshelf Records)
  • Margaret Glaspy “Act Natural” Echo the Diamond (ATO)


We hear from listeners Paul Hayden and Scott Johnson, who share their August 2023 ‘new music’ picks (including more Ratboys).

For your viewing pleasure…

Got a comment on the show or want to weigh in on a topic we discussed? Did we leave something out? Get something wrong? Email us at rock@suburbspod.com

Follow us on the Twitter or the Facebook or better yet, leave a message on the Suburban Party Line at 612-440-1984

If none of those work, try this:

← Older
Newer →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.