Episode 1732: Quartjar’s ‘Life’s Not Pretty’ – Tracks 6-10




November 3, 2023


All songs by Quartjar from their album Life’s Not Pretty, released on Moot Point in 2023.

  • “End-Times Tango”
  • “Logic vs. Reality”
  • “Once the Smoke Clears”
  • “Life’s Not Pretty”
  • “Hotblack Rises From the Grave”


Our track-by-track discussion of Quartjar‘s latest record continues! Today: Tracks 6-10. If you missed our first episode of the series, check it out here.

Quartjar is: Randall Brown (vocals, guitar), Malcolm Norman (bass) and Tory Flenniken (drums, guitar).

Get Quartjar’s music at quartjar.bandcamp.com

For your viewing pleasure…

Got a comment on the show or want to weigh in on a topic we discussed? Did we leave something out? Get something wrong? Email us at rock@suburbspod.com

Follow us on the Twitter or the Facebook or better yet, leave a message on the Suburban Party Line at 612-440-1984

If none of those work, try this:

← Older
Newer →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.