Episode 1764: November New Music 3: Hurray for the Riff Raff, Mary Timony, Green Lung, Sunwatchers, Mister Rebound, Sundae Painters, Cat Power, Glen Hansard




December 20, 2023


All music released in 2023.

  • Hurray for the Riff Raff  “Alibi”  Alibi (Nonesuch)
  • Mary Timony “Dominoes” Untame the Tiger (Merge)
  • Green Lung “Hunters in the Sky” This Heathen Land (Nuclear Blast)
  • Sunwatchers “Tumulus” Music Is Victory Over Time (Trouble in Mind)
  • Mister Rebound “Rebound Theme” Rebound Theme (Color Red)
  • The Sundae Painters “Sweet Dreams” Sundae Painters (Leather Jacket)
  • Cat Power “Baby Let Me Follow You Down” Cat Power Sings Dylan: The 1966 Royal Albert Hall Concert (Domino)
  • Glen Hansard “Down on Our Knees” All That Was East Is West Of Me Now (Anti/Epitaph)


A MASSIVE lineup of great new music released in November, courtesy of loyal listeners Kevin Porter, Jo Fleischer, Paul Hayden and Harris King.

For your viewing pleasure…

Got a comment on the show or want to weigh in on a topic we discussed? Did we leave something out? Get something wrong? Email us at rock@suburbspod.com

Follow us on the Twitter or the Facebook or better yet, leave a message on the Suburban Party Line at 612-440-1984

If none of those work, try this:

← Older
Newer →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.