Episode 1817: The Legacy of Townes Van Zandt




March 7, 2024


All songs by Townes Van Zandt.

  • “Tecumseh Valley” Our Mother the Mountain (Poppy) 1969
  • “(Quicksilver Daydreams of) Maria” Townes Van Zandt (Poppy) 1969
  • “Tower Song” Delta Momma Blues (Poppy) 1971
  • “Mr. Gold and Mr. Mud” High, Low and In Between (Poppy) 1972
  • “Snow Don’t Fall” The Late Great Townes Van Zandt (Poppy) 1972
  • “To Live is to Fly” Live at the Old Quarter, Houston (Tomato) 1977
  • “Waiting Around to Die” Live at the Old Quarter, Houston (Tomato) 1977


Legendary singer-songwriter Townes Van Zandt would have turned 80-years-old today. We take a look at key albums released by the artist.

For your viewing pleasure…

Got a comment on the show or want to weigh in on a topic we discussed? Did we leave something out? Get something wrong? Email us at rock@suburbspod.com

Follow us on the Twitter or the Facebook or better yet, leave a message on the Suburban Party Line at 612-440-1984

If none of those work, try this:

← Older
Newer →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.