Episode 1894: Exploring the Music of Del Amitri, Part One




June 26, 2024


All songs in this episode by Del Amitri.

  • “Breaking Bread” Del Amitri (Chrysalis) 1985
  • “Kiss This Thing Goodbye” Waking Hours (A&M) 1989
  • “Nothing Ever Happens” Waking Hours (A&M) 1989
  • “Stone Cold Sober” Stone Cold Sober (A&M) 1989
  • “Always the Last to Know” Change Everything (A&M) (1992)
  • “The Ones That You Love Lead You Nowhere” Change Everything (A&M) (1992)
  • “Surface of the Moon” Change Everything (A&M) (1992)
  • “To Last A Lifetime” Change Everything (A&M) (1992)


Listeners and friends of the pod Kevin Clement, Steven Routledge and Justin Steiner take a dive into the music of Del Amitri. In the first episode of a three-part series, they explore Del’s music released between 1985-1992

For your viewing pleasure…

Got a comment on the show or want to weigh in on a topic we discussed? Did we leave something out? Get something wrong? Email us at rock@suburbspod.com

Follow us on the Twitter or the Facebook or better yet, leave a message on the Suburban Party Line at 612-440-1984

If none of those work, try this:

← Older
Newer →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.