Episode 893: Joe Pernice – Interview, Part 2




July 3, 2020


  • Pernice Brothers “How Can I Compare” Live a Little (Ashmont Records) 2006
  • The New Mendicants “Cruel Annette” Into the Lime (Ashmont Records) Year
  • Pernice Brothers “Overcome by Happiness” Overcome by Happiness (Sub Pop) 1998
  • Pernice Brothers “Baby in Two” Yours, Mine & Ours (Ashmont Records) 2003
  • Joe Pernice “I’m Your Puppet” It Feels So Good When I Stop (Ashmont Records) 2009


The finale of our interview with Joe Pernice. Outside of his solo work, you might be familiar with his bands the Pernice Brothers and Scud Mountain Boys. Joe tells us more about his music history, as well as his writing for books and TV.

Follow Joe on Twitter, @JPernicious.

For your viewing pleasure…

Got a comment on the show or want to weigh in on a topic we discussed? Did we leave something out? Get something wrong? Email us at rock@suburbspod.com

Follow us on the Twitter or the Facebook or better yet, leave a message on the Suburban Party Line at 612-440-1984

If none of those work, try this:

← Older
Newer →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.