Episode 1664: Rest In Power Sinéad O’Connor




July 31, 2023


All songs by Sinéad O’Connor.

  • “The Emperor’s New Clothes” I Do Not Want What I Haven’t Got (Chrysalis) 1990
  • “You Made Me the Thief of Your Heart” You Made Me the Thief of Your Heart (Island) 1994
  • “Jerusalem” The Lion and the Cobra (Chrysalis) 1987
  • “Marcus Garvey” Throw Down Your Arms (Chocolate and Vanilla) 2005
  • “All Apologies” “Famine” / All Apologies (Chrysalis UK) 1995
  • “Famine” “Famine” / All Apologies (Chrysalis UK) 1995


Irish singer-songwriter Sinéad O’Connor passed away on July 26, 2023 at the age of 56. Craig Rosen joins Jim and Patrick for today’s episode. Mark Neese and Jason Goebel contribute remembrances as well. Rest in power.

For your viewing pleasure…

Got a comment on the show or want to weigh in on a topic we discussed? Did we leave something out? Get something wrong? Email us at rock@suburbspod.com

Follow us on the Twitter or the Facebook or better yet, leave a message on the Suburban Party Line at 612-440-1984

If none of those work, try this:

← Older
Newer →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.