Episode 174: Sugar: Copper Blue




September 12, 2017


All songs in this episode (except “Makes No Sense At All”) are by Sugar from the album Copper Blue. The album was released under the label Creation Records in 1992.

  • “Helpless”
  • “The Slim”
  • “Hoover Dam” 
  • “If I Can’t Change Your Mind”

Additional song:

  • Hüsker Dü “Makes No Sense At All” Flip Your Wig (SST) 1985


In today’s episode of Rockin’ the Suburbs, Jim and Patrick take a look Sugar’s most impressive album ‘Copper Blue.’ Our hosts also go in-depth into several tracks that we think you will love.

FUN FACT: The album Copper Blue is listed in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. Guess that means you HAVE to listen to it now!

Got a comment on the show or want to weigh in on a topic we discussed? Did we leave something out? Get something wrong? Email us at rock@suburbspod.com

Follow us on the Twitter or the Facebook or better yet, leave a message on the Suburban Party Line at 612-440-1984

If none of those work, try this:

← Older
Newer →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.